Hello (fitness) world!

The fit wanderer

Well hello there.

I see you’ve stumbled upon my blog, and not only that, but my first post ever. Lucky you, and thanks for stopping by.

This blog is my attempt to chronicle my experiences navigating the booming fitness scene in NYC – everything from trendy boutique gyms, nutritious hotspots, sweaty fashion finds, and my personal race training plans. I must admit I have recently found myself in a workout rut (cough *Flywheel* cough), so I am trying to spice it up and explore the different ways to break a sweat in the Big Apple.

From Pure Yoga to Barry’s Bootcamp, marathon training to Crossfit – I want to try everything that the city has to offer. I think it is incredible that seemingly sane New Yorkers are willing to shell out $32 per sweat session at some of the top boutique  gyms to stay fit and fabulous. Although who am I kidding, I am so pumped to do the same…they pay top dollar for a reason, right? On the other hand, there are definitely more economical ways to stay in shape, like running in the park for instance…which I haven’t done in a LONG time.

So stay tuned, send me some recos, and I’ll get to posting my fitness wanderings soon!

Forever wandering,

– Kristen

Hello (fitness) world!

Leave a Reply

