6 weeks to glory – My 10K training plan.

10K training plan - September

10K Training Plan - October

Hiya.

I went on my first run in a very long time yesterday evening. Central Park is so peaceful at night. Just a bunch of runners, cyclists, and people walking their tiny dogs. Once I made my way through the throngs of Fashion’s Night Out revelers on 5th Ave, I decided to do a light 30 minute jog to see where my fitness level was at.

Overall, it was a pretty decent run. I averaged 8.28/mile for 3.6 miles. I definitely want to be faster for my 10K, but that’s what my training plan is for (see above). It’s a pretty simple plan that I borrowed from Fitness Magazine, but I added a bit of cross training into the mix since I’m already working out 5-6 times a week. I have to say I’m a bit sore today but a good sore, ya know? I’ll probably really hurt tomorrow though, it seems like the pain is always worse the second day out.

So here we go. I’ve got a race, I’ve got a plan, and now I just need some new running kicks – definitely a goal I don’t mind pursuing.

Forever wandering,

– Kristen

6 weeks to glory – My 10K training plan.

One thought on “6 weeks to glory – My 10K training plan.

Leave a Reply

