Weekly Wanderings…November 5th-11th

Hello All.

My wanderings were a bit singular in focus this past week and had little to do with fitness, although I did get in a few solid workouts. Do certain things ever seem to catch your eye over and over again? This week I guess I was just feeling a little…blue:

1. Blue skies & fancy free

Flatiron building blue sky
The Flatiron District is one of my favorite neighborhoods in the city, especially on days like this one.

2. You can do anything but don’t step on my blue suede…Pumas.

Blue Shoes - Buckyball Madison Square Art Exhibit
Based on the cool-factor of his shoes, I’m assuming this older fellow was also listening to Jay-Z. Can I grow up to be like him someday?

3. Vroom vroom.

Baby Blue Vespa
Isn’t this one of the prettiest things you’ve ever seen? I. want. it.

4. Flea-ing the scene

NYC Flea Market - blue wall
Snapped this beauty at the West 25th St. Flea Market. Who wants to play the license plate game?

5. Keep Good Going

Keep Good Going
Ok you caught me. This may be the tagline for a life insurance company but…it was inspiring at the time.

What caught your eye this past week?

Forever wandering,

– Kristen

Weekly Wanderings…November 5th-11th

8 thoughts on “Weekly Wanderings…November 5th-11th

  1. pickyrunner says:

    Love the bright shoes! I want to be that guy when I’m older too! And who cares what the tag line was for. That’s a great motto. Very Inspiring. Have a good week 🙂

  2. Neat pictures! I was wandering around the Union Square area yesterday, and workers were setting up for the Union Square Holiday Market, which sounds like lots of fun. Can’t wait to check it out on Friday. 🙂

  3. MikeW says:

    These pictures have such presence. Keep on with the artistic training life! The flea market captured my imagination and my remembrance.

Leave a Reply

